Tops :: Top 5 reasons why Harry Potter is the best

Harry-Potter-and-the-Cursed-Child-poster-461923
Click to be taken to Amazon.

UPDATE: 2/8/16

We have the book now and I cant even describe it , its better than I expected. And I know I’m meant to be reading ARCs but I’ll choose Harry Potter any day, lets be honest this  is what I’ve been waiting for all last month (more like since the 7th book finished) so I ain’t waiting for nothing or nobody. I can’t really describe how I feel so here are a few gifs.

 

So the books out now and I will be getting my copy soon enough sadly but not surprisingly the store was out. As soon as I get the book I wont drop it till it says The End. So to wrap up this whole Harry potter week I have here  5 reasons why Harry Potter is the best.

 

 Harry Potter is a series of fantasy novels written by British author J. K. Rowling. The novels chronicle the life of a young wizardHarry Potter, and his friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, all of whom are students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The main story arc concerns Harry’s struggle against Lord Voldemort, a dark wizard who intends to become immortal, overthrow the wizard governing body known as the Ministry of  Magic, and subjugate all wizards and non-magical people (Muggles).

 

1.The characters

The characters are very well written. Each character even the minor ones have their own personality and story. The book has all sorts of people and personalities that you fall in love with. There is definitely someone you can relate with in the mix. There are strong female characters which is awesome. Then there are just so many role models. People like Harry Potter who teaches you to be brave and Hermione who teaches us that knowledge is good. The villains are written so well too and practically make the story.

The atmosphere

twins

The atmosphere is so warm and friendly. There is so much love. The idea of magic being real is so far-fetched, and yet when you read this series it becomes real, the world of magic is real and it’s something that you probably wouldn’t understand unless you read the books. Read the books! If you haven’t read it! Or don’t… (but you should)

The world / world building

The world building is so good that the idea of magic is really real. Honestly if I saw some guy with a pointed hat yelling Expelliarmus I probably wouldn’t blink. Everything is written so well and it all comes together to make this fantastic world. The creatures J.K Rowling brought to life, people like Dobby (wince* RIP) is also a huge part of it.giphy (3)

The uniqueness

I have never come across a book like this YET. If I ever do you guys will be the first to know (pinky promise). First of all it’s not even a Romance book which is hard to come across. Honestly a book that focuses on Friendship over Love is very different.

The fandom (love yous)tumblr_inline_mg7xyaw2c61qj0b4t_zps566d7776

The fandom is the best part of this. After the books the love and friendship doesn’t have to actually end. You can join many communities like Pottermore and mugglenet. You can dive into fan fiction (Although I honestly never have – It’s just not the same!) Or just watch the movies over and over again! XD

Deuces ✌️ (Teehee)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tops :: Top 5 reasons why Harry Potter is the best

  1. Oh my god! I just finished reading the cursed child and I swear I started crying as I reminisce how Harry Potter became a tool for me to become a reader! I think what I love about the most is the world building of J.K. Rowling. She puts so much intricate details and profound words and emotions and it just feels like you’re in the scene too! 🙂

    Like

Keep the conversation going...

