Harry Potter and the cursed child – Review! No spoilers

This is spoiler-freeish , Go on at your own risk though.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places


Harry-Potter-and-the-Cursed-Child-poster-461923

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

(The cover is so pretty , Way better than the pictures )

If You just want to know whether or not to buy it : I say yeah go for it.

How many people have died for the Boy Who Lived?

The story of Harry Potter is brought to life again ,19 years later.This time it’s the story of the cursed child.
Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.The book is told in many different perspectives but is mainly focused on the new generation of the Wizarding world.Joanne “Jo” Rowling, OBE, FRSL, pen names J. K. Rowling and Robert Galbraith, is a British novelist, screenwriter and film producer best known as the author of the Harry Potter fantasy series.She managed to bring the series back in this wonderful conclusion. J.k says Harry is done now and I think this was the best way to wrap it up.
He goes on a very big journey during these two plays and then, yeah, I think we’re done. This is the next generation, you know. So I’m thrilled to see it realised so beautifully but,no Harry is done now.
 -J.K rowling
Don’t Know why I was scared to read this, I loved it!

The main character is Albus Severus Potter.

Albus is very relatable as a child who is misunderstood. The dialogue is very natural and well written. The relationships are strong and real, they are All trying to understand each other but it just isn’t working which  is a very realistic family problem. Hi , mom :/

My favourite character was Scorpius who was misunderstood. He was judged because of his family and background and had a hard time coming to terms with it. He was very loveable and nice and honestly …maybe Slytherin isn’t so..evil , I don’t anymore guys this book messed me up a bit.
The book is set in the present and the past which is what makes the book particularly enjoyable. There were a lot of references but they were slipped in very well, not at all cringey and it was enough to be entertaining. It is all set in the Wizarding world we know from the other 7 books although not as many fantasy characters were featured and they were missed (Even just a Hippogriff or like a house elf?). The setting was not described as well as the other books but it’s expected cause it’s a play. I definitely missed Rowling’s writing style though. The writing style was a bit irritating but you get over it when your too into it to care.
I can’t say much more about the plot (The plot was a bit farfetched) or characters but I can say how awesome it felt being back in the Wizarding World. After the deathly hallows I had severe post potter depression (it’s a thing) and this helped. Thanks J.K 🙂
This book was very good. Not being biased ( maybe a little but I can’t help that). I generally liked reading about it. The plot was ok and the plot twists really were twists. For any Harry Potter fan thinking half the characters being  old would be creepy ( I did) it wasn’t at all. The transition from children to grow ups was really smooth. The characters were still their loveable selves … Just a bit more mature-Well most of ’em just not Ron
Are you aware of Weasleys’ Wizard Wheezes certified nose-stealing breath?
-Ron 
(I didn’t like Ron much)
It was a really fast and enjoyable read- I read it in a day (I barely slept though and my eyes are puffy as hell so I do not recommended  it).
It was cute and fun everything I expected.A really good conclusion to the other books.The play is probably better (I might be going !! I hope you feel my excitement).You guys have probably seen the #keepthesecrets around so I wrote this as spoiler free as possible.This book is for any Harry Potter fan , you’ll love it trust me, Would I lie to you ? No.

Deuces,

B

11 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the cursed child – Review! No spoilers

  1. I was sooo hesitant to buy this book and now, I’m totally jealous of people and friends who actually owned it right now. What stopped me from buying? First, it isn’t JK’s work, Second, it’s a script.. not a novel, Third… most reviews says that it’s not that good. Thanks for your spoiler free review. But the comment did spoil something. Lolx. But it was ok. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Keep the conversation going...

