Spotlight Sunday #1

Spotlight Sunday is a book  meme the basic idea is that you share any book you want to put in the spotlight! Created by Closet Readers and Baliesussman@Nerdinnewyork😄.

 Formal Rules

Because us bloggish people love rules

  1.  Make a post about a book you think deserves the spotlight for the week linking back to us and Balie Sussman@Nerdinnewyork
  2. Share the post on our Goodreads group.

Not a rule but it would be great if you used the #SpotlightSunday to share the meme that way we can find you… Thanks😉


By P.C Cast and Kristin Cast

After a Vampire Tracker Marks her with a crescent moon on her forehead, 16-year-old Zoey Redbird enters the House of Night and learns that she is no average fledgling. She has been Marked as special by the vampyre Goddess Nyx and has affinities for all five elements: Air, Fire Water, Earth and Spirit. But she is not the only fledgling at the House of Night with special powers. When she discovers that the leader of the Dark Daughters, the school’s most elite club, is mis-using her Goddess-given gifts, Zoey must look deep within herself for the courage to embrace her destiny – with a little help from her new vampyre friends (or Nerd Herd, as Aphrodite calls them).

Why I like it?

It’s basically a vampire book (series) that is better than twilight 😑 But twilight is way more popular. Although I did read this a while ago and I never finished the series I only got up to book 3 ( I never found the next books ) so I’m not sure how accurate this is. I do remember that I really liked it though.

Share a book you think deserves a spotlight this week on our Goodreads group Nerdy Reads.

Also it would be awesome if you could help us decide what genre to select our BOTM for our Goodreads group will be.

2 thoughts on “Spotlight Sunday #1

  1. I loved this book as well! 😀 I had a hard time getting into the second book, but I wonder if that’s because I wasn’t in the mood for it. I really want to finish the series though. It would make me feel so accomplished because it’s so incredibly long.

    Happy Reading!

    Amber @ bibliomaniacbibliophile

    Liked by 1 person

Keep the conversation going...

