Lessons Learned… A guide to Canva a photo editing tool + downloadable Infographic :)

Here on ‘Closet Readers’ we believe in learning from each other and we are inviting you to come share with us the lessons you’ve learnt. If you would like to be a guest on our blog and share something you’ve learnt now or in the near future (this is a permanent feature) find more information here Lessons Learned Help and FAQ.

Calliope from Calliopethebookgoddess agreed to come share a few tips on using Canva. Canva is  a great tool for editing images 🙂

moving-on

A Guide to Canva!

Hello! I’m here to give you some advice on how to create graphics using canva.com!

When I first started blogging I would see all of these blogs with amazing graphics and wonder how they got them to look so good. I finally googled how to create good graphics and Canva was one of the first websites that popped up. After many trial and error experiments I’m finally satisfied where I am now with creating graphics.

My style on canva may be totally different from your’s and you could think that my graphics aren’t good at all and prefer others, and that’s totally fine! Everyone has a different style.

Here are some of my favorite ones that I’ve created, and I’ll show you exactly how I do it!

Examples

#1 Tip! 

It helps to have a theme of some sort…

 I love using bright colors of pink, blue and purple in most of my graphics to stand outI usually use the social media square for my graphics.

canva-screenshot.jpg

If I can’t find a background from the ones that canva has I usually go to this website called freepik where they have ready to go graphics for download that you can edit in canva.

If canva has a free design that I like, I select it and then do some editing to font, color, and background a bit, and voila! A beautiful graphic.

Other canva tips

+You can also upload your own pictures to canva

+You can make photos and graphics transparent and different colors

+Canva has some free graphics you can use

+Canva has a lot of different fonts and different texts and elements like lines and separating grids

+The menu bar on the left side of canva has different options that you can go through for pictures, lines, and shapes

If you have any questions or have any problems with canva, I’ll try my best to help out if you leave a comment on my blog or on this post!

We at ClosetReaders took the liberty of making an infographic for you all… using Canva!

have-a-theme-4

lets-talk

Do you have any other photo editing websites/softwares. Any tips to share? Are you gonna say hi to calliope on her blog ‘Calliopethebookgoddess’? Cause you should!

Want more? Find Calliope here.

12 thoughts on “Lessons Learned… A guide to Canva a photo editing tool + downloadable Infographic :)

  1. Hello! I am a undergraduate student at Indiana State University and have been using Canva for quite awhile now. I completely agree with your comment about creating a theme. If you design something and it does not have a certain theme and appears to be all over the place, that may be an issue. Having a theme allows for a clean look! Thanks for other helpful tips about Canva!

    Like

Keep the conversation going...

