In honour of every bookworms true love- Goodreads.com

There is one thing all bookworms can agree on and that is:

Goodreads is amazing.

That’s why I jumped at the chance to do this tag when Balie@nerdinnewyork tagged me to do the Goodreads book tag.

Thank You Balie!

Let me just log in to Goodreads and … let’s go!

untitled-design-3

What was the last book you marked as read?

The last book I marked as read was Magnus Chase and the sword of summer. Another brilliant book by Rick Riordan with nothing less than you’d expect from Uncle Rick. Amazing twists, Kickass plot, Funny character and more!

Uncle Rick never fails to make me laugh 😉

What are you currently reading?

Reading? More like devouring. I didn’t expect to be fully captivated by this story of love and romance and pure tragedy. E . Lockhart’s book is almost too good to be true. I love We were Liars so far.

Which either means:

I should be careful because this has the potential of ripping my heart out

or 

I should start to put all other E. Lockhart’s books on my Goodreads TBR shelf 😉

What was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

What was the last book I added to my ‘to read’… huh. To read shelves are no guarantee of what I’ll be reading when you’re talking about the world’s biggest

#Bookjumper #Frog

BUT I’ll answer the question.

drumroll
26252859

Do you use the star rating system?

giphy

I do use the star rating system because I’m a basic average girl (not here to save the world) and I am not creative enough to come up with anything unique or creative. You can find me drinking Starbucks coffee, wearing uggs and a low ponytail. #Basic.

Are you doing the 2017 reading challenge?

I am doing the 2017 reading challenge. I have a goal of 60 books this year and fingers cross I can. I update regularly on Goodreads and in my monthly wrap up posts if you want to know more.

Do you have a wishlist?

Lists don’t work for me as I’m a crazy book lover who would turn the wishlist into a shopping list.

tumblr_ntlzewJbG01tip7oco1_500-1.gif

Who are your favorite authors?

Yasss I like that its plural. 

Here are SOME of my favorites.

Have you joined any groups?

That question is funny. I think I’ve joined too many groups but I’m not exactly the most active person ( sucks but I have not time). I do have a group of my own that I actually made with Balie.

It’s called Nerdy Reads if you want to stop by and say hi!

How many Goodreads shelves do you have?

I have 14 shelves. Same as Balie (haha). It’s probably going to double.

CLOSET’S BOOKSHELVES


I tag these lovely people because…why not?

lets-talk

What is on your TBR? Have you any Goodreads groups recommendations? Are you doing the 2017 challenge? If so what’s your goal?  Leave links to your Goodreads account!

loveb-signature

 

 

 

 

image

We miss you already! Find us here.

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Blog

32 thoughts on “In honour of every bookworms true love- Goodreads.com

  1. I’m a part of a number of Goodreads groups myself, but I don’t think I’ve visited any of them for months (oops). You’re much more organized with your Goodreads shelves than I am. I’m the worst at keeping up with staying organized on the site. 60 books is a wonderful goal, I hope you get a chance to pick up this number and that they all turn out to be wonderful. Enjoyed your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a fun tag! I’ve never been active in any Goodreads groups. Waaaay back in the day (pre blogging days) I was super active on Shelfari. I was part of a lot of groups and even had my own. It’s what eventually lead me to blogging. 🙂

    Thanks for linking up with Saturday Situation!

    Liked by 1 person

Keep the conversation going...

