February Wrap Up ( Let’s Reflect!)

It’s the third month of 2017?! It feels like yesterday I was shouting ‘HAPPY NEW YEAR’. Where did time go?

untitled-design-3

Books I Read

( 4 out of 6)

Reviews

 

6482837Rating: 🌟🌟🌟

WHAT THE FUCK? WHAT THE ACTUAL FUCK? I’m so angry. Like I’m fuming. Like so angry my insides feel like they’re about to explode.

Fuck you book. Fuck you Oliver. Fuck you fuck you fuckfuckfuckfuckfufck fuckity fuck fuck. ARGH. I had such high hopes guys.

Click here for the full review…

2657Rating: N/A

After reading to kill a mockingbird I understand fully why the book is so highly commended. Harper Lee’s phenomenal book is one that will stay with you forever. It cannot be dismissed as a child’s book and I strongly encourage you to read it, if you haven’t already had the pleasure of exploring a sleepy Southern town through the eyes of oh-so precocious Scout.

Click here for the full review…

 

9275658Rating:🌟🌟🌟  (3.8 stars)

The first book in the series may not be up to the standard of the others but it started the series with a BANG!

The book was not only amazingly fast paced but gripping with a steady direction and beautiful prose. The plot was always moving, although at some points the book seemed to drag on.

Click here for the full review…

13414446Rating: 🌟 🌟 🌟  🌟

Book two is even better than one.  Marie Lu WOWED me and this book is on a whole other level than the first book. Marie Lu gives us MORE.

We get MORE world building.

The world was taken to another level with facts, new settings and more detail.

Click here for the full review…

14290364

Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟  (4.8 stars)

The series was taken to a whole other level with this book. Altough it was slow at times and you would find yourself bored  it was great overall.

As I said, unlike the rest of the books this is very slow in pace. That is for the most part but towards the end it was too rushed and I was not able to process all the things thrown at me.

Click here for the full review…

 

Books I will be reading

 Other Book/Blog Related Posts

An open letter to authors who love their cliffhangers | Lessons learned… Even more blogging tips and more profound thoughts | In honour of every bookworms true love- Goodreads.com |Lessons Learned… Why I became a blogger and why you should become one too | Lessons Learned… A guide to Canva a photo editing tool + downloadable Infographic 🙂 | Lessons Learned… How writing has helped me live | Lesson Learned… What is Bookidote (A term that embodies book bloggers) | My Favourite part about blogging + tips (downloadable infographic) |

Click here to see all my tags.

Click here to see all my WWW Wednesday posts 

Click here to see all my Hype or like Friday posts 

Click here to see all my Spotlight Sunday posts

moving-on

Challenge Updates

This challenge is focused on reading books that have been on your TBR for a while, or even books that get pushed aside for new releases. #beatthebacklist

Books read:  4/20  Books reviewed:9   Status: Hufflepuff is in the lead!

cc-banner-january

This challenge encourages love in the blogosphere by challenging us to share the love in the comment section.

My partner for March is Maggie @ The Caramel Files

goodreads.jpg

The Goodreads challenge is perfect for not only keeping track of you reading but keeping you motivated. #goodreadsreadingchallenge2017

Books read: 12/60  Books reviewed: 9 Status: 20%

lets-talk

What are your February highlights? Share it here! Any challenge updates or life updates? Talk to us… how was your month?

 

loveb-signature

 

 

image

We miss you already! Find us here.

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

19 thoughts on “February Wrap Up ( Let’s Reflect!)

  1. AGH WE HAVE LIKE THE EXACT SAME READING STYLE??? I read Magnus Chase, and The Lunar Chronicles (so. good.) I also read Before I Fall, and I LOVED the Legend trilogy. AND THEN SIX OF CROWS IS LIKE AMAZING, AND I REALLY WANT TO READ CARAVAL, AND I’M ALSO TRYING TO READ JENNIFER NIVEN’S BOOKS, ESPECIALLY HOLDING UP THE UNIVERSE. And I also want to read King’s Cage, but only to see how it ended since I didn’t really like Glass Sword. BUT AGH THIS IS SO COOL. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG SIX OF CROWS. READ NOW. I DEMAND
    OOHH, I need to read something By Marie Lu! OOH, and All the Bright Places is an enjoyable read.
    How was Everything Everything? Never read it, but would love to know your thoughts.
    I’m ahead on My Goodreads challenge and I’m participating in THE COMMENT CHALLENGE TOO
    HIGHLIGHTS…Oh UM WORLD BOOK DAY (i dressed up as Sherlock Holmes #proud)

    Liked by 1 person

Keep the conversation going...

