This girl is on fire

This girl is on fire and out from the embers comes this rapid fire book tag.

moving-on

Ebooks or Physical Books?

Hmmm, let’s see toe-may-toe or toe-maa-toePo-tay-toe or Po-taa-toe? What’s the difference?

You still get a juicy read in the end and it doesn’t matter the format. If I HAD to choose I’d say ebooks for convenience although I love everything about physical books even the smell.

 

Fact: Approx.95% of the time I’m high on books.

 

Paperback or hardback?

Hardbacks are the best because you know when the book gets too much I’m gonna be throwing it at walls and slamming it on desks. My books need to be tough to survive.

throwing-book.gif

When it becomes too much.

Heroes or Villains?

Villains honestly make a book, where would the heroes be without villains? They’d be running around with swords or something like mad men. Villains for sure.

evil-laugh.gif

We all secretly love them.

Online or in-store book shopping?

Oh wow, these questions are just getting harder. I’d say in store because the wait for the book to arrive is endlesss. Honestly I wish I could speed up time. That would be a great super power.

Trilogies or series?

Potatoe, Tomato. They are all great! Although MORE is always great, LESS can be MORE and MORE can be less…. Wait, what was the question?

I’ll go with Trilogies.

A book you want everyone to read?

If you haven’t already.

giphy.gif

Go to your nearest book store (potato) or online store (tomato) and get yourself a ebook (tomato) or physical copy (potato) and.

Read Harry Potter by Queen J.K Rowling.

The last book you finished?

I just devoured the deliciousness that is book three of the Lunar chronicles. The lunar chronicles a spectacularly wonderful series. Honestly, I  command thou to readest the book(est).

Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmark?

Hmmmm I can’t remember the last time I used a real bookmark. I can give you a list of alternatives for the dysfunctional but it’ll be much simpler to say

Just use anything in reach.

tumblr_lzrhkfuFUX1qef63z.gif

When I say anything… I mean anything 😉

Used books, yes or no?

All the time! That’s right folks. Not only am I an avid reader, frog, queen of the people I’m also an environmentalist.

I care about the trees.

Top three favorite genres?

Harder and harder… 

My favourites genres would be Contemprary YA, Science-fiction YA, Fanatsy YA.

*breathes heavily from mental strain

Borrow or buy?

Borrow is what the cheap half of me is screaming while the other half is like

BUY!

I guess buy as I love stuff. Especially bookish stuff.

tenor

I always want more.

Characters or plot?

Character.

It is meant to be rapid ^^

Long or short chapter?

Short!

Name the first three books you think of.

Chocolate. Jellybeans. Marshmallows.

I realize those aren’t books but right now I’m hungry so…

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Laughter heals.

It just got deep ^^

Our world or fictional worlds?

Wait, woah I don’t live with the dragons? What do you mean our world what is this??!

Image result for dragon gif

…. Fictional.

Audiobooks: yes or no?

No thank you 🙂

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Yes always and I never care because I like pretty things.

Shoot me.

Book to movie or book to TV adaptation?

I’d say book to movie as. The hunger games. Divergent. Harry potter. The giver. The fault in our stars. The perks of being a wallflower.

Wait need I say more?

Series or standalone?

pffft. Series, always an forever.

loveb-signature

 

lets-talk

Do you say Po-tay-toe or Po-taa-toe? What are your favourite book to movie adaptations. What are your favourite book to series adaptations. Any must read recs. Are you high on books right now? Share, please! I love hearing your thoughts ❤

image

We miss you already! Find us here.

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Blog | Pinterest

5 thoughts on “This girl is on fire

Keep the conversation going...

