Slightly incoherent musings: The lunar chronicles by Marissa Meyer

The lunar chronicles follow Cinder a lunar cyborg and her friends as they try to save the world.

That's it for now ;) (1)

13206760

Hardcover, 1st, 452 pages

Published February 5th, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends

Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She’s trying to break out of prison—even though if she succeeds, she’ll be the Commonwealth’s most wanted fugitive.


Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother is missing. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother’s whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana, who will do anything for the handsome Prince Kai to become her husband, her king, her prisoner.

my-thoughts

I love Marissa Meyer!!!

Marrissa Meyer did a great job continuing the amazing story that began in Cinder and making readers unable to put it down!  The relationships and romance were great, the characters and the character development was also just as great. What can I say- it was great!

Really I don’t know how Marissa Meyer writes in so many different points of views and pulls it off!!! I fell in luuuuuve with them all as their own unique selfs.

One of the only flaws was the little world-building (Why are they on the moon?) apart from that pure fun and enjoyment. There was also a slight pacing issue and the issue of insta-love but still the good outweighs the bad.

World-dominationRomanceWarBloodPolitics

What’s not to love? If you liked Cinder I’d definitely pick this up. Scarlet and Wolf were just MADE ME SQEAUL!

Image result for wolf gif

#wolf #attrction #luvvv

“I knew they would kill me when they found out, but…” He struggled for words, releasing a sharp breath. “I think I realized that I would rather die because I betrayed them than live because I betrayed you.”

moving-on

13206828

Hardcover, 1st, 550 pages
Published February 4th by Feiwel & Friends

In this third book in the Lunar Chronicles, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, now with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they’re plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and her army.

Their best hope lies with Cress, a girl imprisoned on a satellite since childhood who’s only ever had her netscreens as company. All that screen time has made Cress an excellent hacker. Unfortunately, she’s just received orders from Levana to track down Cinder and her handsome accomplice.

When a daring rescue of Cress goes awry, the group is separated. Cress finally has her freedom, but it comes at a higher price. Meanwhile, Queen Levana will let nothing prevent her marriage to Emperor Kai. Cress, Scarlet, and Cinder may not have signed up to save the world, but they may be the only hope the world has

Firstly I love Cress.She is such a loveable little jellybean.

AND OMG. I have so many ships to sail in these series.

The book was slightly predictable but the characters were just so entertaining. It was a big (bowl?bucket?) of fun. And there were definitely a few twists thrown into the mix that had me shaking in the middle of the night.

Image result for reading at night gif

I just realized how crazy I probably look when I read :/

Probably my favorite book … honestly the series just keeps getting better!!

The book is really high stakes although the pace isn’t tfast. I loved almost every part of the book though!!

Yes sometimes the romance was too cheesy or the point of view a bit tedious (ughh some of them were plain snore) as a whole though it was great.

Marissa Meyer is great at developing plot layers. She incorporates the original fairy tale of Rapunzel along with the fantasy elements of her series like the Lunars, cyborgs, Lunar/Earthen politics, even more twists with the Lunar shells, and the stories of Cinder and Scarlet as well.

There were more characters, locations; more to love!

“Captain?”
“Yeah?”
“Do you think it was destiny that brought us together?”
He squinted and, after a thoughtful moment, shook his head. “No. I’m pretty sure it was Cinder.”

lets-talk

Have you read the lunar chronicles?? What are your opinions? ISN’T CRESS SO ADORABLE!! Do you like this style of reviewing … or more structured less squeals?? Let’s catch up! What are you reading now?

loveb-signature

image

We miss you already! Find us here.

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Blog | Pinterest

25 thoughts on “Slightly incoherent musings: The lunar chronicles by Marissa Meyer

  1. I LOVE THE LUNAR CHRONICLES IT IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE SERIES EVERRRR!!!! Cress is the best jellybean of them all I love her so much. And THORNE IS JUST SO SWOONY!!! There are so many ships and action and suspense!!!!!! Marissa Meyer is my QUEEN!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • OMG CAPITAL LETTERS ARE SO NEEDED TO EXPRESS LOVE ❤ I just read Winter and I'm tearing up cause so much EMOTION. So much cuteness and amazingness in ONE book … like how does Marissa Meyer do it? Honestly bow down to QUEEN… have you read anything else she has written?? Should I bother with stars above do you think cuz I need more of this!!! Heartless seems gud but I don't know, have you read it?

      Liked by 1 person

      • R E A D E V E R Y T H I N G TLC RELATED. E V E R Y T H I N G! Stars Above IS A MUST READ! I promise you. Fairest gives insight into Levana’s story (which I found pretty intense) Then of course Wires & Nerve the graphic novel about IKO! I am going to read Heartless soon and I’m very excited about it!! Honestly I will read anything by my Queen. I hope this convinced you LOL

        Liked by 1 person

        • Ahh Im definitely getting EVERYTHING honestly I will probably finish them so quickly as Marissa Meyer makes me not want to put down anything she writes… I’d read her shopping lists at this point. But for stars above.

          Liked by 1 person

        • READ FAIREST!!! Honestly you really get into Levanas physco-evil-crazy lunar mind. I actually felt sympathy for her (which sucks cause I wanted to hate her) because SOO much crap happened to her. Its also great because you see it all in the process- the disease, the antidote, the birth of winter, winter and jacin (ahh so cute), the birth of cinder…queen selene 😉 the ‘death’ of cinder and why Levana did it. Its such a fast read too so why not? In Winter which I JUST finished they are so cute its unreal … I can’t even pick a favourite ship at this point cause there’s like a THOUSAND of them. If you read fairest tell me what you think definitely ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gersh, I LOVED this series! I finished it in early January (with Stars Above) and it was just fantastiiiiiiiiiic. ALL THE SHIPS ARE SO SHIPPABLE AND I JUST CAN’T. *fangirls intensely* I honestly cannot pick a favorite character/ship BECAUSE THEY’RE ALL SO AMAZIIIIIIIIING. (Except for maybe Jacin. I didn’t like Jacin as much as the others. XD )

    Liked by 1 person

Keep the conversation going...

